Our Religious Education follows the Hertfordshire Agreed Syllabus which supports the statutory requirements for Religious Education.


This syllabus aims to ensure that all pupils develop knowledge and understanding of sources of wisdom and their impact, whilst exploring personal and critical responses.


There are eight key areas of learning:

  • Belief and practices
  • Sources of wisdom
  • Symbols and actions
  • Prayer, worship and reflection
  • Identify and belonging
  • Ultimate questions
  • Human responsibility and values
  • Justice and fairness

RE is taught through both collective worship (assemblies) and discrete RE lessons. Major festivals for world religions are recognised and celebrated.

Download the RE Curriculum