Our skilled staff are committed to helping our children achieve the very best they can.

There is an effective whole-school focus on improving teaching and learning through support, challenge and coaching. Teaching and learning have improved as a consequence, resulting in steady improvements in pupils’ progress and achievement. Teachers plan carefully to build on pupils’ learning both in lessons and over time.
– Ofsted 2012

Teaching Staff

Mrs D Raftery Headteacher, Designated Senior Person for Child Protection
Miss P Bentley Deputy Headteacher, Year 6 Teacher
Miss J Clark KS1 Phase Leader, Deputy DSP, Year 2 Teacher
Mrs E Fugle Year 6 Teacher
Miss E Baldwin Year 5 Teacher
Mrs A Baskerville Year 4 Teacher
Miss L Fisher Year 3 Teacher
Miss C Scott Year 1 Teacher
Miss M Rios Reception Teacher
Mrs R Alger SENCo (Special Eductional Needs Co-ordinator – SEND, EAL), Deputy DSP
Mrs R Visegradi KS2 PPA* Teacher
Mrs A Fenn KS1 PPA* Teacher
Ms M Hirsch Specialist Music Teacher

* PPA – by law all teachers must be given PPA or Planning, Preparation and Assessment time within the school day. We cover this time by using our own school staff, who are known to the children and who know our routines and practices.

Support Staff

Mrs H O’Keeffe School Administrator
Mrs L Jordan School Administrator
Mrs C Adams Reception Teaching Assistant, Midday Supervisor
Miss H Collis Reception Teaching Assistant
Miss S Hillier Year 1 Teaching Assistant, Midday Supervisor, Breakfast Club Supervisor
Mrs J Garner Year 1 Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Morgan Year 1/2 Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Goodro Year 2 Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Baskerville Year 3 Teaching Assistant, Midday Supervisor
Mr A Cole Year 4 Teaching Assistant,
Mrs G Plumstead Year 4/5 Teaching Assistant
Mr R Thomas Year 5 Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Clark Year 6 Teaching Assistant, Midday Supervisor
Mrs K Wardle Year 6 Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Visegradi EAL Teaching Assistant, PPA Teacher
Mrs R Begum Midday Supervisor
Mrs S Ahmed Midday Supervisor
Mrs K Taylor Midday Supervisor, Breakfast Club Supervisor
Mrs T Bangs Cleaner in Charge, Midday Supervisor, Breakfast Club Supervisor
Mr P Bangs Repairs and Maintenance

Specific Learning Difficulties Outreach Service (SpLD Outreach)

Mrs C Ivory Outreach Team Leader
Mrs B Cox Outreach Teacher
Mrs A Storey Outreach Teacher
Mrs C Tully Outreach Teacher
Mrs J Turner Outreach Service Secretary
Mrs G Smart Outreach Service Secretary